Bebe Cool’s son Alpha Ssali part of Byekwaso’s provisional U20 squad

Singer Bebe Cool’s son Alpha Ssali has been summoned as part of head coach Morley Byekwaso’s provisional squad of 46 players to kickstart preparations for the Upcoming U20 Africa Cup of Nations Zonal Qualifiers.

The Uganda U20 Hippos squad comprises six goalkeepers, thirteen defenders, ten midfielders and sixteen forwards.

Up to 16 players named on the provisional squad have already made their debuts in the Uganda Premier League.

KCCA forward Sam Ssenyonjo and Police FC’s Derrick Kakooza who produced a combined seven goals in the league last season have been included on the provisional list.

Other notable names are Joseph Kafumbe, Aziz Kayondo, Steven Sserwadda and Gavin Kizito who also captained the team at the CECAFA U20 Championships last year.

Sammy Ssebadduka based in Canada and Jamal Masiko who plays for Malmo Fria Laroverken in Sweden have also been included.

Goalkeeper Jack Komaketch together with Ivan Asaba, Najib Yiga and Andrew Kawooya who were part of the Uganda U17 squad that played at the AFCON U17 in 2018 have also made the provisional squad.

The team is expected to report to camp today (Saturday October 31) where they will undergo a mandatory COVID-19 test before entering camp.

The team will then start training on November 1, at the IUIU Campus in Kabojja before shifting to the FUFA Technical Centre in Njeru on November 4, where they will hold residential camp up to November 19.

Uganda is in group B alongside Burundi, Eritrea and South Sudan. The zonal qualifiers will be staged in Tanzania from November 22 to December 6, 2020.

The Uganda U20 Hippos squad:

Goalkeepers: Jack Komakech (Ascent SA), Dennis Ssendyowa (SC Villa), Tonny Atugonza (Buddo SS), Delton Oyo (Busoga United FC), Joram Nsubuga (KCCA FC), Anthony Emojong (KCCA FC)

Defenders: Joseph Kafumbe (KCCA FC), Aziz Abdu Kayondo (Vipers SC), Umar Lutalo (Aspire Academy), Robert Kitabalwa (St.Mary’s SS Kitende), John Rogers (Onduparaka FC), James Begisa (UPDF FC), Sammy Ssebaduka (Gil Vicente-Canada), Gavin Kizito Mugweri (SC Villa), Musa Ramathan (KCCA FC), Richard Bbosa (Express FC), Simon Baligeya (Busia Young FC), Kenneth Ssemakula (Busoga United FC), Shafik Mavuma (Standard High School)

Midfielders: William Sseguya (Kampala Junior Team), Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC), Wilber Wamala (Kataka FC), Davis Ssekaja (Bright Stars FC), Swamad Okur (Kataka FC), Ivan Eyam (Mbarara City FC), Steven Sserwada (KCCA FC), Faisal Wabyona (Big Talent Academy), Ashraf Zzizinga (Kampala Junior Team), Andrew Kawooya (KCCA FC)

Forwards: Isma Mugulusi (Busoga United FC), Ivan Asaba (Vipers SC), Joseph Kizza Bukenya (KCCA FC), Sunday Opio (KCCA FC), Godfrey Oyaka (KCCA FC), Najib Yiga (Vipers SC), Ashraf Mulindi (Kataka FC), Ivan Bogere (Proline FC), Emmanuel Mukisa (Kataka FC), Derrick Kakooza (Police FC), Samuel Ssenyonjo (KCCA FC), Derrick Onyai (Mbarara City FC), Frank Ssebufu (Buddo SS), Richard Basangwa (Vipers SC), Jamal Masiko (Malmo Fria Laroverken Swedish FA), Alpha Ssali (Proline FC), Rodney Kamya Ssali (Proline FC)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button