Sistema de privilégios do Pin Up Casino

O Pin Up Casino tem um sistema de benefícios que qualquer jogador registrado pode participar. Para realizar determinadas ações, o usuário recebe pincoins, que podem ser trocados por prêmios reais a uma determinada taxa. A taxa depende do nível do membro no programa de fidelidade.

CHAN 2020: Champions Morocco, Uganda and debutants Togo, All the 16 qualified teams

By Shafic Kiyaga
Allan Okello and Mustafa Kizza have both made the final three man short list for the 2019 FUFA Awards | FUFA media

The identities of the 16 teams that will compete for top honours at next year’s African Nations Championships (CHAN), have been decided after the conclusion of the qualification stage over the weekend.

A total of 48 out of 53 registered Confederation of African Football (CAF) members entered the qualifying rounds, with all entrants divided into six qualifying zones, that included; Northern Zone, Western Zone A, Western Zone B, Central Zone, CECAFA Zone, and the Southern Zone.

The sixth edition of the CHAN tournament will be hosted in Cameroon between January and February 2020, after initial hosts, Ethiopia admitted not to be able to host. Exclusively players from the respective national championships are allowed to feature.

The Uganda Cranes qualified for the fifth consecutive time, after an emphatic performance over Burundi at the StarTimes stadium, Kampala. Fahad Bayo, Allan Okello and Vianne Ssekajugo’s strikes, replicated the 3-0 result they picked up in the first leg played in Bujumbura.

Defending Champions Morocco comfortably booked their place in Cameroon 2020 after a 3-0 win over Algeria. Badr Banoun opened the scoring from the spot before Hamid Ahaddad and Mohamed Nahiri almost but surely sealed qualification by half time.

There will be a debutant in the 2020 edition after Togo disposed of Nigeria’s Super Eagles in Lagos on Saturday. Togo headed into the return leg in stern control of the tie after they defeated Nigeria 4-1 in Lome. The Nigerians came close but a 2-0 win was not enough as they bowed out.

Rwanda and Tanzania completed the line up from the CECAFA region. Rwanda booked a CHAN spot for the fourth time with a slender 2-1 aggregate victory over Ethiopia. The Rwandans picked up a slim 1-0 victory in Addis Ababa, ensuring qualification after a 1-1 stalemate in Kigali.

Tanzania were the first nation to seal qualification on Friday night, rallying from a goal down to defeat Sudan 2-1 in Omdurman and advance to the finals on away goals rule despite having lost the first leg 1-0.

Record winners and two-time champions DR Congo make a return after missing out on qualification for the 2018 tournament after a comprehensive 4-1 victory over the Central African Republic in Kinshasa. DRC progressed 6-1 on aggregate.

2016 runners up Mali booked their ticket to Cameroon at the Stade Modibo Keita, Bamako with a 2-0 win over Mauritania. Mamadou Coulibaly and Aly Desse Sissoko scored twice in the second half to seal qualification after the first leg ended goalless.

Click here to vote for your 256 Footballer of the Year

Champions in 2011, Tunisia will play at the CHAN finals for the first time since 2016, after progressing past 2014 winners Libya 3-1 on aggregate. Anice Badri was inspirational over both legs as his goal in Libya sealed a 1-0 victory for Tunisia, before adding a brace in the second leg to seal qualification.

Despite playing to a goalless draw away to Lesotho in Maseru, Zimbabwe also made it to Cameroon for the first time since 2016. A 3-1 victory in the first leg in Harare proved enough as the Warriors sailed through for the fourth time.

Namibia overturned a 1-0 deficit after the first leg to qualify 2-1 on aggregate past Madagascar. Elmo Kambindu double either side of half time in the 22nd and 59th minutes inspired the Brave Warriors past the Malagasy in Windhoek.

Congo Brazzaville progressed 3-2 on aggregate at the expense of Equatorial Guinea. Carof Bakoua struck the decisive goal with 16 minutes to play to guide his nation to a 1-0 victory in Brazzaville. Both sides shared spoils in the first leg, playing to a 2-2 draw.

In Lusaka, Zambia ensured a hat-trick of consecutive appearances, progressing past Eswatini on away goals rule. The small African nation held the Chipolopolo to a 2-2 draw in Lusaka. Zambia’s 1-0 victory in the first leg proved to be as significant in the end.

Niger qualified past Ivory Coast 2-1 on aggregate. The Dama Gazelles picked up a 2-0 home victory over the Elephants in Niamey. Ivory Coast rallied on but Guy Stephanie Bedi’s 47th-minute strike was short of the required result.

There was another disappointment in Ouagadougou, as two-time runners up Ghana were held to a goalless draw, and eventually eliminated. Burkina Faso had picked up a 1-0 victory over Ghana in Kumasi earlier, and therefore progress on away goals rule.

Guinea registered a 1-0 win over Senegal but sealed qualification after winning 3-1 on penalties. Senegal had won the first leg 1-0.

Uganda’s Patrick Henry Kaddu and Prince Dube top the scoring charts as they are tied on four goals apiece.

Click here to vote for your 256 Footballer of the Year

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.