July 5, 2022

Masaza Cup 2021: Singo hold Buluuli in six goal thriller

By Football256 Team

Ssingo Ssaza held Buluuli in a 3-3 stalemate in the ongoing Buganda Masaza Cup at FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru on Saturday, November 27, 2021.

Ssingo should have scored as early as the 20th minute when Lauben Lubwama found a glorious chance in the area to take score, but his effort parried off the goal post to leave the matters levelled.

Five minutes to the end of the first stanza, Mike Kayongo’s effort found the back of the net to give Ssingo the lead before the game took a break.

On the return of the second half, Buluuli ignited the tempo of the game and it was clear that the side was on a real search for a leveller.

In the 50th minute, John Paul Ndembe placed the ball home to restore parity for Buluuli after several free chances missed by the talisman.

Thirteen minutes later, Cyrus Mukalazi’s effort regained Ssingo’s lead after a loss of attention in Buluuli’s defensive line.

In the 71st minute, Buluuli came from behind for the second time to level matters through Johnson Ssenyonga after an entertaining team play.

With seven minutes left on the clock, Lawrence Kakande placed Buluuli in the lead for the first time before Fahad Nsuki pulled a point late for Singo.

The result means Ssingo secured their third stalemate in the ongoing tournament, keeping them at three points from as many games.

On the other hand, Buluuli go to five points after a second stalemate since they registered a win against Kabula in their opening game of the tournament.

Ssingo return to action against Gomba on Monday, November 29 while Buluuli play Kyadondo in the last game of the Masengere group.

How the two sides lined up

Buluuli Ssaza XI: Salim Abdallah Ssekamwa (Gk), Derrick Kato, Rhovan Kasaka, John Innocent Kisolo, Steven Serebe, Lawrence Kakande, Ibrahim Fahad Ssekyanzi, John Paul Ndembe, Johnson Ssenyonga, Vicent Barwenda, Abdul Malik

Ssingo Ssaza XI: Francis Kasumba, Livingston Mbigo, Charles Batiibwe, Jackson Ssembatya, Lauben Lubwama, Ibrahim Ssenkungu, Mike Kayondo, Cyrus Mukalazi, Joseph Ssewali, Moses Mukisa, Joseph Kanaabi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.