Sistema de privilégios do Pin Up Casino

O Pin Up Casino tem um sistema de benefícios que qualquer jogador registrado pode participar. Para realizar determinadas ações, o usuário recebe pincoins, que podem ser trocados por prêmios reais a uma determinada taxa. A taxa depende do nível do membro no programa de fidelidade.

Onyango makes Champions League eleven of the decade

By Brian Aheebwa
Denis Onyango in action for Mamelodi Sundowns | Sundowns Image

Former Uganda Cranes captain Denis Onyango has been named in the CAF Champions League team of the decade.

Onyango, along with 10 other players, was voted for in the best eleven that was determined by football enthusiasts on social media.

CAF put up a poll on its platforms on Wednesday, September 21 for fans to vote, and after a fortnight on Tuesday, October 4, the results were in.

The considered period was between 2010 to 2020, implying the former Cranes goalkeeper has been the best in his position in that time.

The 36-year-old has been or is a constant participant in the competition but most notably, he won it in 2016 with his current club Mamelodi Sundowns.

It was the first and last time the South African giants won the Champions League.

Onyango’s former teammates Percy Tau from South Africa and Zimbabwean Khama Billiat also made the team while Tanzania’s Mbwana Samatta was also selected, in the team largely dominated by North Africans.

Whereas Onyango, Tau, and Billiat won it in 2016 with Sundowns, Samatta clinched it with Democratic Republic of Congo outfit TP Mazembe in 2015, and that year he was the competition’s top scorer with seven goals.

Zambia’s Stopilla Sunzu won the continent’s greatest inter-club competition with Mazambe in 2010.

During his playing days, the retired Egyptian defender Wael Gomma won the Champions League six times with Al Ahly, two of which came in 2012 and 2013.

Just like Gomma, his compatriot Hossam Ashour also won six Champions League titles with Al Ahly, three came in 2012, 2013, and 2020.

Their fellow countryman Ahmed Fathy won four Champions League titles with Al Ahly of which three came in 2012, 2013, and 2020.

Walid Soliman was another Egyptian player who enjoyed winning the Champions League at Al Ahly with four to his name in 2012, 2013, 2020, and 2021.

The retired Hossam Ghaly also from Egypt won it thrice with Alhly and two of his three Champions League titles came in 2012 and 2013.

Tunisia’s left-back Ali Maaloul has so far touched the Champions League trophy twice in 2020 and 2021 with his club Al Ahly.

Champions League team of the decade (2010-2020): Denis Onyango (GK), Stopilla Sunzu, Wael Gomma, Ahmed Fathy, Ali Maaloul, Hossam Ashour, Hossam Ghaly, Walid Soliman, Percy Tau, Khama Billiat, Mbwana Samatta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.