Sistema de privilégios do Pin Up Casino

O Pin Up Casino tem um sistema de benefícios que qualquer jogador registrado pode participar. Para realizar determinadas ações, o usuário recebe pincoins, que podem ser trocados por prêmios reais a uma determinada taxa. A taxa depende do nível do membro no programa de fidelidade.

UFL: Ninth Edition to have an expansion to 20 teams

By Shafic Kiyaga
UCU players celebrate after qualifying for the 2019 UFL league finals

The 2020 University Football League edition will see an expansion of the tournament from 16 teams to 20 teams.

This follows the addition of four universities; Muni University, Kabale University, University of Kisubi and Mbarara University of Science and Technology.

Unlike the previous edition, where the new entrants played in a group stage playoff with the bottom-placed sides from the previous season, the winner on aggregate making the group stages, all the 20 teams have been drawn straight into the group stages.

The 20 teams will be grouped into five groups, with the winners of the groups plus the three best second-placed teams qualifying for the Quarter finals.

“Last season, we had a preliminary stage where the bottom team from each group in the previous season took on new entrants for a place in the group stage. This season, however, we shall not be having a preliminary knockout stage.”

“Instead, all 20 teams are going to compete in the group stage with the 20 teams being pooled in five groups of four each. The top team in each group plus the three best second-placed teams will then progress to the knockout stage,” UFL organising committee Chairman Vincent Kisenyi said.

According to Kisenyi, this move has been made in line with the tournament’s overall objective of providing all University students in the country a platform to showcase and develop their skills.

The group stages of the UFL will kick off this Friday, February 7 and will run through to May. The knock out rounds are scheduled to be played from August to November.

Uganda Christian University (UCU) are the current holders of the UFL trophy, after defeating St. Lawrence University (SLAU) thanks to Kaye Kizito’s brace in the final at the StarTimes Stadium, Lugogo.

The 2020 University Football League Groups:

Group A: Kabale, MUST, Kyambogo, UNIK

Group B: IUIU, Kumi, UCU, KIU

Group C: Busitema, UMU, KU, IUEA

Group D: Bishop Stuart, St Lawrence, MUBS, YMCA

Group E: Muni, Gulu, Bugema, Nkumba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.